Glow Coaching's Blog

I’d Pick More Daisies

Posted on: April 30, 2010

 

I’d Pick More Daisies

 

 

If I had my life to live over, I’d try to make more mistakes next time.  I would relax.  I would limber up.  I would be sillier than I have been on this trip.  I would be crazier.  I would be less hygienic.  I would take more chances.  I would take more trips.  I would climb more mountains, swim more rivers, watch more sunsets….I would eat more ice-creams and less beans. I would have more actual troubles and fewer imaginary ones…Oh, I have had my moments and, if I had to do it all over again, I’d have more of them.  In fact I’d try to have nothing else.  Just moments, one after another, instead of living so many years ahead of each day….If I had my life to live over, I would start bare-footed earlier in the spring and stay that way later in the fall.  I would play hooky more.  I wouldn’t make such good grades except by accident.  I would ride on more merry-go-rounds.  I’d pick more daisies.

Nadine Stair age 87

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other subscribers

glowcoaching

Glow categories

Old Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other subscribers